Tom Brady Doesn’t Understand “The Big Deal” on His Friendship with Donald Trump

In an interview on WEEI’s “Kirk and Callahan” show, Tom Brady finally addressed his relationship with Donald Trump.

Ever since a “Make America Great Again” cap was spotted in Brady’s locker during the presidential campaign, the media has been questioning the 39 year old quarterback over his friendship with Donald Trump.

“Why does everybody make such a big deal? I don’t understand it,”  Brady told WEEI.

Well maybe he could ask his wife what’s the big deal. When asked on Instagram whether she and her husband were supporting Trump, Brady’s wife Gisele Bunchden responded with a blunt, “NO!” “I talked to my wife and she said I can’t talk about politics anymore,” Brady said. “I think that’s a good decision for our family.”

Brady went on to provide a brief look into his relationship with Trump.

“Sometimes he calls me. Sometimes I call him. But, again, that’s been someone that I’ve known. I always try to keep it in context because for 16 years you know someone before maybe he was in the position that he was in. He’s been very supportive of me for a long time. It’s just a friendship. I have a lot of friends. I call a lot of people.”

“If you know someone, it doesn’t mean you agree with everything that they say or do,” the Super Bowl quarterback added.

Well, there’s a couple of sayings when it comes to the company we decide keep — “birds of a feather flock together, or “You are who you are by virtue of the company you keep, or “Be wary of the company you keep for they are a reflection of who you are, or who you want to be…” Although no one thinks that Brady shares the same ideology as Trump, it raised eyebrows to see him publicly support a candidate whose campaign was built on bigotry, racism and misogyny.

Leave a Reply

